Awareness of water, energy and the environment

Are you a teacher that is looking to teach your class about energy, water and the environment? SIG has put in place a series of educational activities and materials for children aged 9-13 years. Why not take advantage of them!

Educational activities

Activities

Workshops

 

To learn everything there is to know about water and energy, sign up for our workshops, which are organised for primary schools in Geneva (from 6P to 8P, or 9-13 years of age). Through games and simple explanations, our presenter will explain how a wind turbine or a hydropower station works, as well as so many other things! 

Green classes

 

In partnership with the SLE (Service des Loisirs Educatifs or Educational Recreation Service) of the DIP (Department of Education), SIG offers week-long courses of green classes on the theme of energy and sustainable development.
Every day of the week is based around water, air, earth and sun.

Contact our presenter

 

 

Guided tours of SIG sites


Take a free tour with your students to discover SIG facilities and take advantage of our experienced guide’s explanations.

From 10 years of age. 

 

Discover the SIG sites

 

SIG Junior, the website for teaching children about the environment

 

Through intuitive navigation and attractive illustrations, children learn in a fun way about the journey of water, about the different form of energy, and about day-to-day eco-gestures for conserving the environment. 

 

 

capture d'écran de l'accueil du site junior SIG

 

Visit the SIG educational website

Educational resources

Materials

Booklets

 

How does a solar power station work? What is geothermal energy? Why do you need to save energy? To find out, order our educational booklets from our presenter, or download them below. 
 

Videos

 

Our educational playlist offers explanatory and affordable videos on hydroelectricity, the treatment of drinking water, the history of the Jet d’Eau and the operation of the Canton’s purification plants. 

 

Watch the videos

Contact

Contact

For more than 20 years, Dario Morisoli, a former electrical draftsperson at SIG, has put his knowledge at the service of young people. Using a teaching method based on play, he teaches children how the various forms of energy work and makes them aware of the importance of protecting the environment. Do not hesitate to contact him for a presentation!

Your contact person

map
Address
SIG Eco-Programme21

P.O. Box 2777

1211 Geneva 2

Sensibilisierung für Wasser, Energie und Umwelt

Sie sind Lehrer und möchten Ihre Klasse zu den Themen Energie, Wasser und Umwelt sensibilisieren? Die SIG haben eine Reihe an Aktivitäten ins Leben gerufen und Lernmaterial für Kinder von 9 bis 13 Jahren entwickelt. Nutzen Sie die Gelegenheit!

Pädagogische Aktivitäten

Aktivitäten

Werkstätten

 

Alles rund um Wasser und Energie. Melden Sie sich zu unseren Werkstätten für Genfer Grundschulklassen (von der 6P bis zur 8P) an. Anhand von Spielen und einfachen Erklärungen wird unser Animateur Ihren Schülern die Funktionsweise einer Windkraftanlage, eines Wasserwerks und vieles mehr erläutern! 

Grüne Klassen

 

In Zusammenarbeit mit dem SLE (Dienst für die Weiterbildung in der Freizeit) des DIP bieten die SIG Wochen mit grünen Klassen zu den Themen Energie und nachhaltige Entwicklung an. An jedem Tag in der Woche werden die Themen Wasser, Luft, Erde und Sonne behandelt.
Im Programm: Erlebnisse, Animationen, Schnitzeljagden und Schatzsuchen bieten Schülern und Lehrern die Gelegenheit, sich mit dem Thema Energie vertraut zu machen.

Unseren Animateur kontaktieren

 

 

Geführte Besichtigungen der SIG-Standorte


Besuchen Sie mit Ihren Schülern kostenlos die Anlagen der SIG und profitieren Sie von den Erläuterungen unseres erfahrenen Führers.

Ab 10 Jahren. 

 

Die Standorte der SIG entdecken

 

SIG Junior, die Webseite, um Kinder für den Umweltschutz zu sensibilisieren

 

Anhand einer intuitiven Bedienung und attraktiven Illustrationen lernen die Kinder spielerisch alles über den Wasserkreislauf, die verschiedenen Energieformen und die täglichen Ökogesten für den Umweltschutz. 

 

 

capture d'écran de l'accueil du site junior SIG

 

Pädagogische Webseite der SIG besuchen

Lernmaterial

Supports

Lernhefte

 

Wie funktioniert eine Solaranlage? Was ist Geothermie? Warum müssen wir Energie sparen? Um das herauszufinden, bestellen Sie unsere Lernhefte bei unserem Animateur oder laden Sie sie untenstehend herunter. 
 

Die Videos

 

Unsere pädagogische Playlist beinhaltet Videos mit verständlichen Erklärungen zur Wasserkraft, zur Trinkwasserverarbeitung, zur Geschichte des Jet d’eau oder auch zur Funktionsweise der Kläranlagen des Kantons. 

 

Videos ansehen

Kontakt

Kontakt

Seit über 20 Jahren stellt Dario Morisoli, ehemaliger elektrischer Zeichner bei den SIG, seine Kenntnisse in den Dienst der Jugend. Mit einer spielerischen Lehrmethode bringt er den Kindern die Funktionsweise der verschiedenen Energieformen nahe und sensibilisiert sie für den Umweltschutz. Für einen Termin wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an ihn!

Ihr Ansprechpartner

map
Adresse
SIG Programme éco21

Postfach 2777

1211 Genf 2