Chancy-Pougny Dam

Built at the base to supply metallurgical factories, the Chancy-Pougny power station now supplies Geneva with electricity. It was awarded the Naturemade Star certification in 2015, with this guaranteeing that the source of the energy and the quality of its production is in accordance with the most demanding criteria in Europe.

This allows for it to supply the Electricité Vitale Vert offering.

 

This site is not accessible to visitors. 

 

History

History

The construction of the Chancy-Pougny power plant began in 1920. Located on the French-Swiss Rhône, it initially supplied the French metallurgical factories at Le Creusot. From 1958, Geneva began to receive electricity produced by this plant.
 

The plant is operated by Société des Forces Motrices de Chancy-Pougny, in which SIG and Compagnie Nationale du Rhône are shareholders.

This is a run-of-the-river dam, whereby there is an insufficient volume of water in the reservoir, and so storing it is not possibleUnlike accumulation power plants, run-of-the-river plants have little or no storage capacity. They cannot store up their energy, which must be consumed directly. ?. It benefits from changes in the flow resulting from the Seujet Dam for Verbois.

bon à savoir

Interesting info
 

Since 2014, the dam has undergone major upgrades. At the end of 2014, four generator units were upgraded (replaced with "Kaplan" turbines). The fifth unit will only be partially upgraded, with this operation scheduled for 2017-2018.
 

The main objective of this work is to increase the plant’s design flow and thus achieve an annual production of 250 GWh, or 8.3% of the Canton of Geneva’s consumption.

Key figures

Key figures

5

Hydroelectric generators

1

Fish passage enabling fish to migrate upstream by bypassing the obstacle represented by the plant

230 GWh

produced annually

7,6%

of the Canton of Geneva's consumption is produced here

Die Talsperre von Chancy-Pougny

Die Anlage von Chancy-Pougny wurde errichtet, um die Hüttenwerke mit Elektrizität zu versorgen, und beliefert heute ganz Genf mit Strom. 2015 erhielt sie die Zertifizierung „naturemade star“, ein Label, das Herkunft der Energie und Produktionsqualität gemäss den anspruchsvollsten Kriterien in Europa garantiert.

So kann sie heute das Produkt Electricité Vitale Vert speisen.

 

Dieser Standort ist nicht für Besucher geöffnet. 

 

Geschichte

Geschichte

Der Bau der Anlage von Chancy-Pougny begann 1920. Auf der französisch-schweizerischen Rhône gelegen speiste sie zunächst die französischen Hüttenwerke von Le Creusot. Seit 1958 erhält Genf den Strom, der in diesem Kraftwerk erzeugt wird.
 

Die Anlage wird betrieben von der Société des Forces Motrices de Chancy-Pougny, bei der die SIG und die Compagnie Nationale du Rhône Aktionäre sind.

Es handelt sich um eine Talsperre flussabwärts: Da das Rückhaltevolumen zu schwach ist, ist keine Speicherung möglich Im Gegensatz zu den Speicherkraftanlagen haben die flussabwärts gelegenen Zentralen wenig oder gar keine Speicherkapazität. Sie können ihre Energie nicht speichern, die daher direkt verbraucht werden muss.?. Sie nutzt die Durchflussmodulationen durch die Talsperre von Le Seujet für Verbois.

bon à savoir

Gut zu wissen
 

Seit 2014 wird die Talsperre grossen Erneuerungen unterzogen: Ende 2014 wurden vier Maschinensätze renoviert (Ersetzung durch die „Kaplan“-Turbinen). Der fünfte Maschinensatz wird nur teilweise erneuert. Der Eingriff ist für 2017-2018 vorgesehen.
 

Hauptziel dieser Arbeiten ist es, den Gerätedurchsatz des Kraftwerks zu erhöhen und so eine Jahresproduktion von 250 GWh zu erzielen, was 8,3% des Verbrauchs im Kanton Genf entspricht.

Schlüsselzahlen

Schlüsselzahlen

5

Hydroelektrische Generatoren

1

Fischpassage, damit die Fische stromabwärts wandern und das Hindernis der Anlage überwinden können

230 GWh

Jährliche Produktion

7,6%

des Verbrauchs im Kanton Genf werden hier erzeugt