Awareness of water, energy and the environment

Are you a teacher that is looking to teach your class about energy, water and the environment? SIG has put in place a series of educational activities and materials for children aged 9-13 years. Why not take advantage of them!

Educational activities

Activities

Workshops

 

To learn everything there is to know about water and energy, sign up for our workshops, which are organised for primary schools in Geneva (from 6P to 8P, or 9-13 years of age). Through games and simple explanations, our presenter will explain how a wind turbine or a hydropower station works, as well as so many other things! 

Green classes

 

In partnership with the SLE (Service des Loisirs Educatifs or Educational Recreation Service) of the DIP (Department of Education), SIG offers week-long courses of green classes on the theme of energy and sustainable development.
Every day of the week is based around water, air, earth and sun.

Contact our presenter

 

 

Guided tours of SIG sites


Take a free tour with your students to discover SIG facilities and take advantage of our experienced guide’s explanations.

From 10 years of age. 

 

Discover the SIG sites

 

SIG Junior, the website for teaching children about the environment

 

Through intuitive navigation and attractive illustrations, children learn in a fun way about the journey of water, about the different form of energy, and about day-to-day eco-gestures for conserving the environment. 

 

 

capture d'écran de l'accueil du site junior SIG

 

Visit the SIG educational website

Educational resources

Materials

Booklets

 

How does a solar power station work? What is geothermal energy? Why do you need to save energy? To find out, order our educational booklets from our presenter, or download them below. 
 

Videos

 

Our educational playlist offers explanatory and affordable videos on hydroelectricity, the treatment of drinking water, the history of the Jet d’Eau and the operation of the Canton’s purification plants. 

 

Watch the videos

Contact

Contact

For more than 20 years, Dario Morisoli, a former electrical draftsperson at SIG, has put his knowledge at the service of young people. Using a teaching method based on play, he teaches children how the various forms of energy work and makes them aware of the importance of protecting the environment. Do not hesitate to contact him for a presentation!

Your contact person

map
Address
SIG Eco-Programme21

P.O. Box 2777

1211 Geneva 2

Sensibilisation à l'eau, l'énergie et l'environnement

Vous êtes enseignant et souhaitez sensibiliser votre classe aux thèmes de l’énergie, de l’eau et de l’environnement ? SIG-éco21 a mis en place une série d’activités et de supports pédagogiques pour les 9-13 ans. Profitez-en !

Les activités pédagogiques

Activités

Ateliers

 

Pour comprendre les enjeux liés à l’eau et l’énergie, inscrivez-vous à nos ateliers organisés pour les classes de primaires genevoises (de la 6P à la 8P). Grâce à des jeux et des explications simples, notre animateur expliquera à vos élèves le fonctionnement d’une éolienne, celui d’une centrale hydraulique, et bien d’autres choses encore ! 

Classes vertes

 

En partenariat avec le SLE (Service des Loisirs Educatifs) du DIP, SIG-éco21 vous propose des semaines de classes vertes sur le thème de l’énergie et du développement durable. 
Chaque jour de la semaine se décline autour de l’eau, l’air, la terre et le soleil.
Au programme : expériences, animations, jeux de pistes, chasse aux trésors, permettent aux élèves et enseignants de se familiariser sur le domaine de l’énergie.

contacter notre animateur

 

 

Visites guidées des sites SIG


Partez gratuitement avec vos élèves à la découverte des installations de SIG et profitez des explications de notre guide expérimenté.

A partir de 10 ans. 

 

Découvrir les sites SIG

 

SIG Junior, le site web pour sensibiliser les enfants à l’environnement

 

Grâce à une navigation intuitive et des illustrations attrayantes, les enfants apprennent de manière ludique le parcours de l’eau, les différentes énergies et les éco-gestes du quotidien pour préserver l'environnement. 

 

 

capture d'écran de l'accueil du site junior SIG

 

Visiter le site pédagogique de SIG

Les ressources pédagogiques

Supports

Les cahiers

 

Comment fonctionne une centrale solaire ? Qu’est-ce que la géothermie ? Pourquoi faut-il économiser l’énergie ? Pour le savoir, commandez nos cahiers pédagogiques auprès de notre animateur, ou téléchargez-les ci-dessous. 
 

Les vidéos

 

Notre playlist pédagogique propose des vidéos explicatives et abordables sur l’hydroélectricité, le traitement de l’eau potable, l’histoire du Jet d’eau ou encore le fonctionnement des stations d’épuration du canton. 

 

Voir les vidéos

Contact

Contact

Depuis plus de 20 ans, Dario Morisoli, ancien dessinateur électricien chez SIG, met ses connaissances au service des jeunes. Grâce à une méthode pédagogique basée sur le jeu, il enseigne aux enfants le fonctionnement des différentes énergies et les sensibilise à la protection de l’environnement. N’hésitez pas à le contacter pour une animation !

Votre interlocuteur

map
Adresse
SIG Programme éco21

Case Postale 2777

1211 Genève 2